Sophie Ellis-Bextor: Starlight & Revolution

How long have we been waiting for Sophie Ellis-Bextor‘s fourth studio album now? It’s certainly well over a year, but apparently Make a Scene is now due for release in May! Studio versions of Starlight and Revolution, two tracks that will be found on the upcoming release have recently leaked. These tracks may be an indication that even though Sophie has said the album will be all dance, the style of tracks on it will still be quite varied.

Firstly, we have Starlight which was produced by Richard X who just so happens to be one of my favorites. The slightly 80’s old school dance vibe this has going on, mixed with Sophie‘s gorgeous vocals, really hits the spot! Secondly, we have the more aggressive dance track Revolution produced by Greg Kurstin (Sia, Marina & The Diamonds, Kylie) which I am not quite so fond, but I expect it will grow on me!

Take a listen to our interview with Sophie from last year here. It is one of my personal favorite Hard Candy interviews! – Camille

1. Heartbreak (Make Me A Dancer) Feat. The Freemasons
2. Bittersweet
3. Off & On
4. Revolution
5. Starlight
6. Magic
7. Synchronised
8. Can’t Fight This Feeling (Vs Junior Caldera)
9. Cut Straight To The Heart
10. Dial My Number
11. Homewrecker
12. Under Your Touch
13. Scene
14. Not Giving Up On Love (Vs Armin Van Buuren)