Exclusive: Bufi ‘Fake Summer Vol. 1′ Mixtape

After Bufi knocked our socks of with his mix of Gossip‘s Perfect World, we approached him to create an exclusive mixtape for Hard Candy as part of our Hard Candy X series. It is our pleasure to present you with the expertly crafted Fake Summer mixtape, on it Bufi fuses together some of the best current and classic tracks in the hour-long set, creating a sophisticated mix that is perfect for poolside soirées. Note the reworks of Groove Theory‘s Tell Me and Men in Hats anthem The Safety Dance – amazing!

MP3 / Fake Summer Mixtape

In other news, he has just released Triology, his first LP, which is available on Juno. A review will be coming soon but in the meantime I’ll just say that it is well worth your time. We can’t wait to see what’s next!

Follow Bufi on Soundcloud, Facebook and Twitter!


1. Neon Rider – Groove Me
2. Lou Teti – I Know The Way (Cassian Remix)
3. Bufi – Slowmo
4. Rocco Desentis – The Freaky Dance
5. Eya – Out Of Town
6. Nelue vs Dj Steef – You Got Me Working (Nelue Rework)
7. A.N.D.Y. & VIcente – El Barrio (The Supermen Lovers Remix)
8. Kid Who – Cadenza
9. Debukas – Golden Mind
10. Manuel Sahagun – Tomorrow (Phunktastike Remix)
11. Disclosure – Livid up


Are you loving Fake Summer? Comments below!