ELIOT x Hard Candy ‘Baby Rollerblade’ Mixtape

We’re so excited to premiere the latest in our Hard Candy X mixtape series, this time with Jessica 6 keyboardist and producer extraordinairre ELIOT. On this mix, it’s an all out dance affair. I originally played it for the first time at a party I hosted on my rooftop in Brooklyn, and everyone was love-ing-it! The cover shot was taken the next day on my roof, as a huge storm approached the city: he’s coming soon!

Based in Greece, ELIOT has expertly woven together current and past favorites from the likes of Bjork, Brandy, Madonna, Donna Summer, Midnight Magic, Rogue Vogue, Chris Malinchak and Saint Etienne. A prime cut on this mix comes in the form of NA/JET, which we exclusively premiered the mp3 of a few weeks ago.

ELIOT is busy in the studio, currently working with Nomi Ruiz on tracks for the new Jessica 6 album. He’s hinted at a possible change in direction for their next set!

MP3 / Baby Rollerblade


1. Matan Arkin – Dancer In the Dark
2. Kaine feat. Kathy Diamond – Love Saves The Day (Mario Basanovs Vocal Remake)
3. Doctor Dru Vs Brandy & Monica – The Voice Is Mine (ELIOT Edit)
4. ELIOT – Na/Jet
5. Isaac Tichauer – Doing What I Got
6. Chris Malinchak – These Dreams
7. Saint Etienne – I’ve Got Your Music (Golden Filter Remix)
8. Rogue Vogue – When I Looked At You
9. Madonna – Vogue (12”)
10. Scissor Sisters – Let’s Have A KiKi ( ELIOT Mix)
11. Scuola Furano – On Fire (303 Dub)
12. Donna Summer – I Feel Love ( Acid Mix )
13. Adamski – I Like It (ATTARI Remix)
14. Midnight Magic – Calling Out ( Jupiter Mix)
15. Tiga – You Gonna Want Me (12” Dance Remix)
16. The Egg – Catch (The C90s Remix)
17. Montevideo – Horses (Zimmer Remix)
18. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Stronger (Flying Horse Disco Bootleg)

Are you loving Baby Rollerblade?