Moon Boots X Hard Candy: Liftoff Mixtape

Summer isn’t quite over yet…

I’m so excited to present you with our latest mix tape in the Hard Candy X series, this one by Moon Boots! We asked him to create this mix after his first two releases‘Off My Mind’ and ‘Got Somebody.’ On ‘Sugar’ he transformed Janet Jackson‘s ‘If’  into a twinkling r&b tinged disco affair. It’s been a great year of releases from the French Express imprint. A great year.

We’re honored to host his debut mixtape, which includes many tracks we’ve shared on Hard Candy, and more of the latest indie dance gems. We asked him to tell us a bit about the mix, which he’s so expertly woven.

On this mix we will take a journey from your living room to the outer reaches of the solar system, the depths of the sea, and the heart of the jungle, all in the darkened warehouse of your imagination. Along the way we will rendezvous with my French Express comrades Perseus, Isaac Tichauer, Chris Malinchak, and Jonas Rathsman. Get ready to hear some unreleased tracks, familiar classics and (hopefully) new favorites…

Also known for his stunning remix work, his latest of ‘Peanut Butter’ by Alison Valentine introduces the set, and is available for free download right here. The set finishes off with ‘W4W’ –  a brand new house piano jam from Jonas Rathsman.


1. Alison Valentine – Peanut Butter (Moon Boots Remix) 
2. Jeremy Glenn – New Life (Perseus’ Summer of ’83 Remix) 
3. Casco – Stop 
4. Love for the Sake of House – Cole Medina 
5. Moon Boots – Sugar 
6. La Royale – The Crush 
7. Onra – Keep On Loving Me 
8. Sharam Jey – Ain’t Nuthin 
9. Isaac Tichauer – Step Away 
10. Den Ishu – High U Gonna Feel 
11. Only Children – ?????? 
12. Rhyze – Just How Sweet Is Your Love (Walker & Royce Retouch) 
13. The Establishment – Love Like This 
14. Chris Malinchak – If U Got It 
15. Luke Solomon – Say Something (Ashley Beedle Live at Wash House Mix) 
16. Chez Damier – Your Love 
17. Mercury – Sweetness 
18. Jonas Rathsman – W4W

Make sure to connect with Moon Boots on Twitter, Facebook and Soundcloud + check out previous features in the Hard Candy X series.

Are you ready for LIFTOFF?