Category Archives: Mixtapes


Nomi’s Dark Storm Mix

It’s gettin’ stormy in here!

Nomi Ruiz shares the Dark Storm mixtape today, which includes a tease of new material for the forthcoming Jessica 6 album. Along with her favorite new jams, Ruiz includes a hot new single from Eli Escobar called “Touch.”

On the mix you’ll hear a short preview of the forthcoming Belanger remix of the album’s title track “The Storm Inside” by Jessica 6 - starting at 14m:31s!   Continue reading


Hot: Disclosure’s “Essential Mix” for BBC Radio 1

After having quite an amazing night last week at the Disclosure show in Central Park, the duo surprise us with their BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix.

A big congratulations to the boys is in order, who certainly deserve this coveted opportunity to showcase what they’re listening to/inspired by right now. Listen below!

Ren Riz X Hard Candy: Flying High

The time has come! The supremely talented Ren Riz created “Flying Over” especially for the Hard Candy X remix series. A perfect mix for the sweltering depths of Summer. Make sure to check out his delicious tracks over on Soundcloud!

Make sure to catch up with him on Facebook and Twitter.

1. Monica – Make Things Right (Steed Lord Diva Edit)
2. Kris Menace – Waiting For You (Fingerpaint Remix)
3. Tony Ipon – Let Me Go (Sare Havlicek Remix)
4. Work It Out – Kastle
5. Roberto Rodriguez – Oxymoron
5. HNNY – For the Very First Time (Dirtytwo’s Midas Touch Version)
6. Ren Riz – What I Want
7. Justin Timberlake – Let The Groove Get In (Sammy Bananas Bootleg)
8. His Majesty Andre – Hymn (Mickey Remix)
9. Cordova – Paradigm feat. Roxy (Broke One remix)
10. Bronson – Diamonds (Extended Mix)
11. Russ Chimes – Turn Me Out (Extended Mix)
12. Bicep vs Ejeca – You (Piano mix)


Mariah Carey Classic 12″ Remix Mixtape by DJ Josh Peace

Back in the 90s you could always rely on Mariah Carey to provide a classic 12″ house remix  or two on her singles. In 1999, Josh Pearce dug his vinyls out and in one take recorded this epic mixtape of some of the best of them from the likes of David Morales, Clivillés & Cole and Junior Vasquez.

This mixtape really hits the spot and makes us pine for the bygone era of classic 12″ remixes. I’m sure many of you miss them just as much as we do. So let’s take a trip back in time and enjoy this excellent mixtape!


01 – Emotions – C&C 12″ Club Mix
02 – Anytime You Need A Friend – C&C All That & More Mix
03 – Dreamlover – David Morales Def Club Mix
04 – Fantasy – David Morales Def Club Mix + The Boss Mix
05 – Always Be My Baby – David Morales Always Club Mix
06 – Honey – David Morales Club Dub
07 – Fly Away (Butterfly Reprise) – David Morales Def “B” Fly Mix + Fly Away Club Mix
08 – My All – David Morales Def Club Mix
09 – I Still Believe – David Morales The Eve Of Souls Mix
10 – Heartbreaker/If You Should Ever Be Lonely – Junior Vasquez Club Dub