Tag Archives: cut copy


Cut Copy: Take Me Over (Thee Loving Hand Remix) + Zonoscope Tracklisting

A few weeks ago we brought you the original Take Me Over by Cut Copy. Now we bring you this splendid Thee Loving Hand mix by Tim Goldsworthy who produced Cut Copy’s outstanding last album  In Ghost Colours.  This extended mix will take you right to the dance floor! The band’s second album Zonoscope, produced by band member Dan Whitford, is due to be released on February 8th in the U.S. – Camille

1. Need You Now
2. Take Me Over
3. Where I’m Going
4. Pharaohs & Pyramids
5. Blink and You’ll Miss a Revolution
6. Strange Nostalgia for The Future
7. This Is All We’ve Got
8. Alisa
9. Hanging Onto Every Heartbeat
10. Corner of the Sky
11. Sun God



Cut Copy: Take Me Over

Cut Copy has returned to the music scene after a hiatus that felt like forever. After loving In Ghost Colours and playing it on repeat for the past few years I was skeptical if the band could top the release.

With new album Zonoscope, gone are the heavy synth’s and dance beats. It’s a bit disappointing, however I haven’t ruled them out just yet. With Take Me Over, the boys take us back to the land down under with a slight Men at Work sample and a nearly identical riff of Everywhere by the classic Fleetwood Mac. Not what i’d hoped, but i’m still eager to hear the full album.

Zonoscope is out on Feb 4th in Australia, Feb 7th in Europe, and Feb 8th in North America.- Matt

Cut Copy

CUT COPY: Heart’s on Fire (Dave Edwards Remix)

While we eagerly await Cut Copy‘s sophomore album, here is a brand new remix of my favorite track Heart’s On Fire. Love the mix but nobody’s got anything on the original! Thanks to Dave Edwards for sending his mix out to us!

Heart’s On Fire (Dave Edwards Remix)

The band are still offering some free tracks over at their official website. Enjoy! - Matt

Cut Copy

CUT COPY: Where Im Going

Cut Copy
surprised us today by releasing a new track out of nowhere called Where Im Going. It’s definitely not as electronic oriented as their last album, the masterpiece that is In Ghost Colours. The new material sounds a bit more indie rock oriented, merging their signature ‘oooooh’s and aaah’s’ with an MGMT-ish style beat. You like how I tried to explain that one? ha! Let’s call it indie psychedelic pop?

Where I’m Going

Either way, glad to hear new material from the band. You can download the track for free on their official website by signing up to their mailing list. Love these guys! - Matt