Tag Archives: David Bowie


Stream David Bowie’s ‘The Next Day’ Album and Watch ‘The Stars (Are Out Tonight)’

David Bowie has just unveiled ‘The Stars (Are Out Tonight), the second single from his forthcoming album ‘The Next Day‘ which much to my excitement has just started streaming on iTunes in advance of its official release.

The stunning clip directed by Floria Sigismondi features androgynous actress Tilda Swinton (whose striking resemblance to Bowie has been noted in the Tilda Stardust Tumblr). She joins Bowie and the pair play a typical married couple whose lives are disrupted by a celebrity couple.  The video is quite simply a work of art and offers a brilliant musing on celebrity culture reflecting the song’s lyrics.

This is turning out to be quite the comeback and well worth the wait! We’ll have a review of the album for you once we’ve spent some time with the album!

What do you think of the video and album?


David Bowie: Golden Years (Tim Fuchs Edit)

The internet has been ablaze with Bowie mania since he came back out of the blue with his new single Where Are They Now?’ and news of a new album dropping in March. This morning I stumbled across an excellent new edit of ‘Golden Years‘ by Tim Fuchs. He’s handled the classic in the best possible manner, enjoy!

MP3 / Golden Years (Tim Fuchs Remix)


David Bowie Returns With ‘Where Are We Now?’

Out of the blue, David Bowie has returned this morning with a brand new single called ‘Where Are We Now’ which is taken from ‘The Next Day,’ his forthcoming album set for release in March! The excellent comeback tune features old footage of Berlin and sees Bowie reflecting on the time he spent there in the 70′s.

It’s been 10 long years since David’s last record, and many of us were wondering if he would ever release music again, so this comes as a very nice surprise! Today is also his 66th birthday, so there is double cause for celebration!

The Next Day Tracklist

01. The Next Day 3:51
02. Dirty Boys 2:58
03. The Stars (Are Out Tonight) 3:56
04. Love Is Lost 3:57
05. Where Are We Now? 4:08
06. Valentine’s Day 3:01
07. If You Can See Me 3:16
08. I’d Rather Be High 3:53
09. Boss Of Me 4:09
10. Dancing Out In Space 3:24
11. How Does The Grass Grow 4:33
12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire 3:30
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die 4:41
14. Heat 4:25

Are you excited for Bowie’s comeback?


Giveaway: David Bowie ‘The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and The Spiders From Mars’

We are celebrating the 40th anniversary of David Bowie‘s groundbreaking album The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and The Spiders From Mars with a very special giveaway!

One lucky winner will receive a limited edition vinyl which features the 2012 album remaster and a DVD with high resolution audio and previously unreleased, Ken Scott remixes of Moonage Daydream (instrumental), The Supermen, Velvet Goldmine, and Sweet Head.


First, you should make sure you are connected to us on Facebook so we can keep you updated on all our latest giveaways and new music!

Then, leave a Facebook comment below with your favorite David Bowie video, song, lyric or live performance!

If you’re a Tweeter, make sure you are following us and tweet the message below…

@hardcandymusic I wanna win a ltd edition copy of #TheRiseAndFallOfZiggyStardustAndTheSpidersFromMars by David Bowie! http://bit.ly/LSLjtv

Good luck! Make sure to leave your entries in the comments below.


David Bowie Is Featured On The Brixton Pound

This is definitely the coolest thing I’ve seen all day! David Bowie  is featured on the redesigned Brixton Pound! First released in 2009, it is the U.K’s first urban local currency. All the notes feature famous people born in the Brixton area.

Designed to promote local trade in the SW2 + SW9 areas, it is mainly used by independent retailers. The only trouble is that with notes as fabulous as these I would never want to spend any of them!

England is too cool! Come on New York let’s get some cool currency going! I vote for Madonna or Debbie Harry!