Tag Archives: Glass Candy

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 8.47.46 AM

Glass Candy unveil ‘Beautiful Object’ video

If you asked us for an artist who we thought represented the Hard Candy vibe, we’d have to put Glass Candy high up on the list. Producer Mike Simonetti has an uncanny knack for creating a catchy, pop tune while infusing his unique blend of gritty disco and sexy beats. Their latest video, for last years jam “Beautiful Object” - directed by (as always) Alberto Rossini is available to view below.


Glass Candy share free track ‘Geto Boys’


Originally recorded in 2008 and sampling Geto Boys classic ‘Mind Playing Tricks On Me,’ Glass Candy are offering up their own version for free mp3 d ownload today.

Other samples on ‘Geto Boys’ include Isaac Hayes ‘Hung Up On My Baby’ and Sugarboy Crawford’s ‘IKO IKO’ – a great selection indeed. Listen + download below.



Italians Do It Better announce ‘After Dark 2′

On October 15th, Italians Do It Better will release the sequel to their stunning compilation After Dark, entitled After Dark 2. The set features brand new and unreleased tracks from some of our most cherished acts, including Glass CandyChromatics and Desire.

We are thrilled to announce the epic sequel to our legendary “After Dark” compilation. Coming out on October 15th, 2012. Featuring new & exclusive tracks from Glass Candy, Mirage, Desire, Farah, Twisted Wires, Appaloosa, Symmetry, & Chromatics! Almost 5 years in the making. Triple Lp on Gold Glitter Vinyl…Coming Soon To A Theater Near You!

After Dark II

01 Glass Candy: “Warm in the Winter”
02 Mirage: “Let’s Kiss”
03 Desire: “The Nightshift”
04 Appaloosa: “Fill the Blanks”
05 Glass Candy: “Pain Relief Is Fun”
06 Chromatics: “House of Models”
07 Symmetry: “Heart of Darkness”
08 Twisted Wires: “Half Lives”
09 Glass Candy: “The Possessed”
10 Desire: “Tears From Heaven”
11 Chromatics: “Johanna”
12 Farah: “Into Eternity”
13 Mirage: “Lucifer”
14 Glass Candy: “Soft Celebration”
15 Chromatics: “Looking for Love”
16 Glass Candy: “The Price”

After Dark 2 comes packaged as a gold-glittered trip LP. We’re ready, are you?


Watch: Glass Candy ‘Warm In The Winter’ (Video Premiere)

Glass Candy unveiled the video for Warm In The Winter today - one of our standout tracks of the past few months. It’s definitely not cold over at GC headquarters, this undeniably catchy synth laden tune will be warming us up for months to come. The nearly 8-minute clip was directed by Alberto Rossini.

The Warm In The Winter / Beautiful Object EP is out now.


Glass Candy: Warm In The Winter & Beautiful Object

Glass Candy make a triumphant return to the scene with new jam Warm In The Winter and the accompanying b-side Beautiful Object, just released on the super cool and brilliantly named Italians Do It Better label.

Warm in the Winter is a glorious extended number, clocking in at over 7 minutes. After the Where The Streets Have No Name esque intro, Ida’s smooth vocals come in and I start the transition to a trance like state!

No-one does Italo-Disco better than these guys!