Tag Archives: ladytron

Ladytron: Gravity the Seducer (Album Preview) + ‘White Elephant’

Ladytron-Gravity-the-Seducer

Electroclash pioneers Ladytron will release Gravity The Seducer on September 13th (12th in the U.K.)  after a string of single releases from the album. We’ve already heard Ace of Hz, Ambulances, Mirage and White Elephant, which is available as a free mp3 download below. The album is shaping up to be one of our most anticipated of the year.

DOWNLOAD
White Elephant

‘Tron member Mira Aroyo says ‘Gravity is one of their best.

There is a dramatic arc that holds the record together – musically, lyrically and thematically, “…where as ‘Ambulances’ takes us into darker waters,” says Aroyo. “I think [Gravity The Seducer] is our most coherent work, in terms of moods and themes…I feel it’s the most perfect work we’ve done,” adds Hunt.

They’ve put together an animated sampler showcasing songs from the upcoming release. Check it out. For a complete trip back through their catalog, grab the Best Of 00-’10 compilation.

‘GRAVITY THE SEDUCER’ TRACK LISTING
01. White Elephant
02. Mirage
03. White Gold
04. Ace of Hz
05. Ritual
06. Moon Palace
07. Altitude Blues
08. Ambulances
09. Melting Ice
10. Transparent Days
11. 90 Degrees
12. Aces High

Ladytron: White Elephant

Liverpool’s Ladytron are set to release their fifth album Gravity the Seducer on September 13th, and after unleashing Ace of HZ a few months ago, now here is White Elephant, the first single to be taken from the release.

It’s quite a delight! Trademark dreamy electro pop, featuring lots of luscious synths, twinkly bells and those familiar bewitching vocals. Definitely one to lose yourself in this afternoon! - Camille

Gravity the Seducer Tracklist
White Elephant
Mirage
White Gold
Ace of Hz
Ritual
Moon Palace
Altitude Blues
Ambulances
Melting Ice
Transparent Days
90 Degrees
Aces High

Ladytron – White Elephant by nettwerkmusicgroup

Ladytron: Ace of Hz (Punks Jump Up Remix)

It’s been quiet on the Ladytron front for awhile now, though they’ve recently released a new single Ace of Hz - the first off an upcoming greatest hits package called Ladytron 00-1.

Punks Jump Up do a great job with the track, enjoying it very much this morning! The band are currently putting the finishing touches on a 5th studio album, more electronic madness in 2011!

DOWNLOAD
Ace of Hz (Punks Jump Up Remix)

Ladytron: Ace Of Hz

It really turns into the best day ever when you get surprised with a new track from one of your favorite bands! Check out the delicious Ace of Hz by Ladytron, it is taken from their forthcoming greatest hits album Ladytron 00-1 (I can’t believe they’ve been around ten years already!) Not only do we have a greatest hits album to look forward to in coming months but far more excitingly the band recently revealed that they are currently mixing their fifth studio album!

If you’re in North America and fancy seeing them DJ, check out the dates below!

11-03 Toronto, Ontario – Cobra
11-05 Miami, FL – Vagabond
11-06 St. Louis, MO – Sol
11-07 New York, NY – Standard Hotel
11-09 Salt Lake City, UT – Bar Deluxe
11-10 Mexico City, Mexico – Centro Gallego
11-11 Queretaro, Mexico – Sein Club
11-12 Kansas City, MO – Luna
11-13 Montreal, Quebec – Rialto Theatre

LADYTRON: Tomorrow (Video Premiere) + Tour


LADYTRON gets all Parallel Lines on us in the above photo! I like! Check out the premiere of the video for new single, Tomorrow. I also have a free remix of the track by Vector Lovers. Hooray for Ladytron! The group has been busy in the studio with Christina Aguilera!

Tomorrow (Vector Lovers Lucky Remix)

Catch the band on tour with THE FAINT, the dates are…
Wed, Apr 1 – Milwaukee, WI @ Tuner
Thur, Apr 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Fri, Apr 3 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sat, Apr 4 – Chicago, IL @ Metrto
Mon, Apr 6 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix
Tue, Apr 7 – Montreal, QB @ Theatre Telus
Wed, Apr 8 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Fri, Apr 10 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat, Apr 11 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Mon, Apr 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero
Tue, Apr 14 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Wed, Apr 15 – Baltimore, MD @ Sonar
Fri, Apr 17 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Sat, Apr 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Mon, Apr 20 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
Tue, Apr 21 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s
Wed, Apr 22 – Dallas, TX @ Granada
Fri, Apr 24 – Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
Sat, Apr 25 – Anaheim, CA @ The Grove
Sun, Apr 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Henry Fonda
Wed, Apr 29 – San Francisco, CA @ Fillmore
Thus, Apr 30 – San Francisco, CA @ Fillmore
Fri, May 1 – Portland, OR @ Roseland
Sat,May 2 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox SODO
Sun, May 3 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore
Tue, May 5 – Denver, CO @ Ogden

with DEPECHE MODE!
Sat, May 16 – Bucharest @ Parc Izvor
Mon, May 18 – Sofia @ Vasil Levsky Stadium
Wed, May 20 – Belgrade @ Usce Park
Thur, May 21 – Zagreb @ Arena